First DOS Executive

The first Executive Committee was elected as under:


Dr. Harsukh Rai

Vice President

Dr. K.N. Tandon

Secretary cum Treasurer

Dr. Tej Pal Saini


Dr. B.R. Sabharwal

Dr. B.R. Gupta

Membership started with 13 founder members of DOS in the year 1948. Membership increased at a slow pace initially and there were 118 members in 1976, which increased to 450 members in 1993. Subsequently there was an increase in the membership with addition of more members not only from neighboring states but also from far off places.